A Rose By Any Other Name

I listen to the radio in the car a lot; but, except for Greg Roberts Live, I don’t really listen too closely. But I caught a snippet of a news story about employees selecting their job title, if not their duties, salary, etc. I found this interesting but realized I probably wouldn’t have changed any of my past job titles with the exception of spelling my favorite job “proofreeder” just for poops and giggles!

However, these past six plus years as a Bakery Manager are a little different. Although that really is the best description for what I do to the outside observer I think Contortionist is a more apt description. You see, I can bend over backwards for my customers while simultaneously bending over forward for my corporate office.

Leave a Reply

