Lost in Translation

I decided to have some fun with famous quotes in history and movies. I typed them into Google Translate, converted them from English to Japanese, then back into English. Here’s what I came up with…

Although your country is ask and what is not possible for you, you will be able to do something for your country.

– John F. Kennedy

We need to fear is the only thing, is fear itself.

-Franklin Roosevelt

You want to see in the world to change.

– Ghandi

It is a hell of things to kill people. You away, you are that he has until all he now and take all have.

-Clint Eastwood (Unforgiven)

Mom was always said to me, life is like a box of chocolate.

-Tom Hanks (Forrest Gump)

What is not a planet did heard of until I now. They are what you speak English?

-Samuel L. Jackson (Pulp Fiction)

I came here to kick ass and chew bubble gum. And, I am from all of bubble gum.

-Roddy Piper (They Live)

You, prepare to die killed my father.

-Mandy Patinkin

Maybe whenever someone posts something on Facebook that I disagree with, perhaps, instead of starting a debate, I’ll just do some Google Translate magic and repost their words as my comment. That’ll be lots of fun.

Leave a Reply

