My Response

So, my wife wrote a blog entry about me. (You may click here if you choose to read the whole thing.) In my very goofy way, I’ve decided to take a few excerpts from it and provide my own, personal commentary. My wife is a sweet, loving woman with a wonderfully good outlook on life. So this is proof that opposites DO attract!

My wife’s entry is in bold, my response in italics:

I thank God that he loves, respects and cherishes my entire being–body, mind and spirit.
Especially the body part…oh, yeah!

I thank God for his unconditional love.
Just put out and I’ll love you forever!

I thank God for the countless times he has forgiven me for all I have done to offend him in any way. Hmmm, guess she never found that “score-keeping” journal of mine.

I thank God for his hard work at his place of employment and for all the help he gives to me at home. Hard work is right, pimpin’ ain’t easy!

I thank God for his love of cooking and serving our family.
Only cause I love to eat.

I thank God for his love of his parents and showing them the respect that they do deserve for giving him life. And when they croak – I’ll raid their belongings before my brothers get to town.

I thank God for his sense of humor and that he can always make me laugh even when I am crying. Yes, you always laugh and cry when I get naked.

I thank God for everything he has taught me since I met him. He has been one of my greatest teachers in life. Wow, you’ve had some CRAPPY teachers, then.

I thank God that he was with me when all of our children were born. I thank God I was with you when all of our children were conceived!

I thank God that he loves all people as children of God. I believe my exact words were “creatures of God.”

I thank God that he supports me in all I do. I will buy you all the bras you need, Sweetie.

I thank God for all the times each day he tells me how much he loves me, but more importantly how much he shows me. With kid number five on the way, you know how much I love to show you!

Without him, I do not know where I would be right now. Well, a GPS could help with that.

Oh, how I wish all married couples had what I have. Umm, I thought you didn’t want us to be swingers?

I love you, Sweetie. I love you, Sweetie!

Leave a Reply

