Happy Valentine’s Day

I’ve been a bakery manager for more years than I wish to count. (The longest temp job I’ve ever had.) But it always makes me crazy that we sell so many chocolate covered strawberries for the holiday. I mean, c’mon people, try to be original.

I never buy my wife chocolate covered strawberries. I like to think myself a more original and creative thinker than just succumbing to the ordinary. So this year I gave my wife three Valentine’s Day gifts: gloves, a scrub brush, and toilet bowl cleaner.

This is what we call thinking outside the box. Because once you give your wife those gifts on Valentine’s Day, that’s one place you won’t get in anytime soon.

Yes, I’m back to writing! Look out.

Leave a Reply

