That’s My Boy

After four daughters we finally had a son. Some dumb jokes from friends involve whether or not I’m sure he’s my kid, because I apparently can’t father boys. But I know this is my kid.

After all, my wife’s fidelity is unquestioned. Heck, as a homeschooling mom she doesn’t have the time to see anyone else.

My son and I were born with about the same weight and length.

He has blue eyes, I have blue eyes.

He’s giving up his naps at a very early age, I gave up my naps at a very early age.

He drools a lot, I drool a lot.

He burps a lot, I burp a lot.

He farts a lot, I fart a lot.

He loves it when his mommy takes his clothes off, I love it when his mommy takes my clothes off.

Yup, that’s my boy!

Leave a Reply

