AMAM TOH

When I was growing up my mother had a plate on the front of her car which read, “American by birth, Southern by the grace of God!” I loved that. I don’t see too many of those around as I live in a state which requires the official license plate be mounted on both the front and back of the car. Occasionally I’ll see someone put something like the above plate on their dashboard or taped to their rear window for others to see.

The other day I read one…AMAM TOH. I was wondering, “What the heck is AMAM TOH?” Let’s see, I know an Imam is a Muslim worship official…so that’s not it. There’s beautiful supermodel, widow to David Bowie, Iman…but that’s not AMAM either. Okay, lets move onto TOH; that’s just a poor spelling of phalanges. Hmmm, I was baffled.

I made it home and was washing my hands in the bathroom when I looked in the mirror. I was wearing my Virginia sweatshirt, which appears backwards in the mirror. That’s when I realized AMAM TOH was nothing, it was just HOT MAMA because I saw that plate in my rearview. Gee, I’m a total SSABMUD! All that time I was trying to figure out what two words (which don’t even exist) mean, I could’ve been checking out the hot mama driving the car. Talk about a lost opportunity.

Well, I guess it’s really no big deal. After all, I’ve got one AMAM TOH at home, already!

Leave a Reply

